Startseite > android, livehacking > ICS on the Desire Z

ICS on the Desire Z

I’m now running an unofficial build beta39 of AOKP on my Desire Z. It’s reasonably smooth so far, especially when overclocked to 1.4GHz (from 0.8GHz).

I’ve flashed a fresh radio and the corresponding RIL. Before I flashed the RIL, battery life and network performance on HSDPA was terrible, so let’s hope it will be better today.

Other than that, 720p recording is broken for the camera, which is not exactly a big deal for me. However, I can’t play 720p videos with the built-in mediaplayer either. It works with rockPlayer in Hardware Decoding mode, which is just plain weird. I’ll report a bug to the ROM author and see what they have to say.

Kategorien:android, livehacking
  1. Es gibt noch keine Kommentare.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Kommentar verfassen

